Mother’s Ruin: Gin and Tonic Cake

imageThis this was a second attempt at a gin and tonic cake. The previous being a triumphant roaring success and the second simply woeful. I’ve used this recipe both times with a 50% success rate. Simply because I’m not one for strictly sticking to recipes. Beginners luck was on my side last time. This time I couldn’t remember exactly how I’d previously flounced the rules, and I got scared of the vast sugar content and tried to dodge some of the drizzle. When it’s good this cake is really damn good, just don’t waste your best gin, like I did, it’s only baking! Serve it fresh out the oven still warm with a scoop of lemon sorbet…Perfection.

 

One thought on “Mother’s Ruin: Gin and Tonic Cake

Leave a Reply

