Summer solstice – getting back in the teaching saddle

solstice

Under normal circumstances I would usually be spending my time at Stonehenge for summer solstice, but seeing as I now live a plane journey away I decided now would be a good time to get some sun salutations underway for the longest day of the year. So I got back in the teaching saddle, and taught a class in sunshine down by Lake Zurich here in Wollishofen.
Granted I was teaching friends, but it didn’t seem to daunt me at all. Being outside gives you a new sense of freedom and I jumped at the chance to teach a full class. It went really well and the setting is wonderful. Saturday morning classes always run the risk of not attracting willing participants especially after big Wolrd Cup matches, but it went swimmingly. Literally, we went for a dip in the lake afterwards to cool off after our hard work. If all goes well I will make this a regular community class for the summer.

Leave a Reply

