Flatbread kebabs, garlic and rosemary wedges, couscous and carrot salad with yoghurt and mint dressing

carrot salad

Now I was a complete wally and forgot to take photos of this meal, so I’ve had to pinch photos online from the BBC food pages, so all credit to images goes to them.
I simply cut up some potato wedges, sprinkled them with rosemary, salt, pepper and olive oil and stuck them in the oven until crisp.
I the mean time I cooked off some meat balls and added red wine, fresh cherry tomatoes and a blend of Moroccan herbs and reduced down to make a rich sauce and set to one side.
I shredded some cucumber and chopped fresh mint and mixed it into a small pot of natural yogurt for a dip.
Then I grated a few carrots and added sultanas and some crumbled feta and drizzles with some olive oil.
Last but not least I made up some couscous with stock and added chopped sundried tomatoes and sultanas, placed everything in the middle of the table and let everyone serve themselves with some warm flatbreads.potatowedgeswithrosemary

couscous

Variations
I would probably use lamb for this in hindsight, you can use any kind of salads to go with it, or just eat it on its own for lunch.LambFlatbreads

Leave a Reply

