Yoga in paradise at Rancho Cerro Largo, San Agustinillo, Mexico

RCL
If ever you find yourself daydreaming about potential retreat destinations and actually decide to follow through, look no further than staying at Rancho Cerro Largo in San Agustinillo, Mexico. Located on the Oaxacan coast, with its own stretch of beach and nestled in the hillside, this is truly the perfect location for a retreat. The sound of the waves crashing makes for the perfect Shavasana as the studio is located on top of the hillside with beautiful views.
Mario Corella is quite possibly one of the best teachers I have ever had the pleasure of knowing. I met him in Dharmasala, India and vowed to visit his beautiful home on my next travels. I am so glad I did. His classes are wonderful, and one of his best review’s came from my boyfriend and travel partner who explained ‘Mario is the best teacher I’ve ever had, he really took the time to correct my asanas whilst still making me comfortable, no one has ever re-positioned me like that before’. But if you do plan on visiting get in there quick, unsurprisingly his classes pack out.
The site is truly a labour of love and attention, because every minute detail has been thought of yet still feels so homely and inviting. We ate quite possibly one of the best meals of the entire trip, everything is lovingly prepared with fresh homemade ingredients.
If you want further reviews or details of how to get there visit: Trip Advisor, Lonely Planet or Facebook. I highly recommend taking a class with Mario, not only is he a super yoga teacher but the surrounding area is simply stunning. I would go anything to go back, and thank him dearly for his hospitality.
rancho

Leave a Reply

