Ooo ah the magic stone

DSC_0003

This year I returned to the summer solstice at Stonehenge. It never ceases to amaze me just how many people descend each year and party inside the stones.  Its beautiful to see the sun rise on the longest day of the year but I failed to make it through I burned out to early and took a nap and set an alarm for sunrise. Absolutely appalling effort, but I still hadn’t got to grips with my jet lag.

DSC_0004

We slept in the car and awoke to a crazy man poking his head through the open window asking us to tune in to the same pirate radio station so that we could blast psytrance to bring them down, I’m still not sure who he was referring to but he was pointing at some druids at the time.  We managed to make it home in one piece but only after an hours sleep which is a sign that I am getting too old to party all night.

Leave a Reply

