Pigeons on the agenda again

image

Following on from the cooing / crying debacle I helped to usher out a pigeon flapping around in the rafters of the yoga studio yesterday. Now you might think this is a good deed but I think I sentenced it to death.
This morning on my one day off I had a voluntary 7am class (serious commitment). It was disrupted throughout by the sound of gunshots and pigeons falling to their deaths from the rafters above. Not exactly conducive to a relaxing morning yoga session. What’s more en route I had to defend myself from a monkey with pure hatred in its eyes. I swung my rolled up mat in attempt to twat it round the head but luckily it ran away. Spent a lovely morning hiking up the mountains to a temple and the afternoon lazing by the pool and swimming to recover.
Last night we celebrated our course director’s seventh wedding anniversary with a full on banquet, music and dancing. It was superbly sweaty and a reward for another week of hard work. Only 4 to go can’t believe how quickly its going.

Leave a Reply

