China’s answer to Glastonbury – the peoples park stage

image
I’m not entirely sure my mind has fully recovered from yesterdays in fear and loathing in cheng du esque experience but I’ll try and summise our bizarre day.

This bizarre trumpet rendition of the vengaboys boom boom boom boom is the tip of the iceberg. The ‘catwalk’ alongside linedancing and ballroom dancing pensioners made me feel like I had stepped into some halleucenagenic fantasy land. I hadn’t. It was real. The peoples park exists and when I’m old and grey I’m foxtrotting my way there for sure.

Leave a Reply

