8th wonder of the world

image

So today I visited the ancient terracotta warrior unesco site. The archaeological pits were enormous.

image

Xi an is quite a nice town. Well city in fact of 8 million inhabitants! It was great cycling the city walls yesterday on a mountain bike for exercise. I spent most of this time racing a rather competitive aussie who I then wandered the Muslim quarter with, eating for England at the street food stalls. First lamb in Asia. Trust the oz to find a barbie.
I’ll try and update this more thoroughly when I’m bored on the night train tonight. On that front…they’re interesting. This is the queue I waited 2 hours in for the last one:

image

I woke up the following morning to 3 Chinese people taking photos of me whilst I was asleep. Growing tired of strangers trying to touch my hair!

Leave a Reply

