Surfing bird

image

So for yet another first time achievement…surfing. I love it! Luckily the waves on China beach in Da nang were small so I could practice my balance. After 2 days I’m still not able to stand despite having the giant pink cadillac of a board above. It’s really addictive but the exercise wipes you out. Today was much hotter too so classic surfer’s sunburn as I don’t have a rash vest.
We hired boards from an amazing lady called Tam who runs a surf shack near long beach coffee shop. $5 for the whole day, amazing, and she’s a mean cook to boot.
Got some tips on where to surf in India too so I will try and hunt some waves.

Leave a Reply

