36 hours later…hello Koh Tao goodbye ankles

image

After 36 long hours on the road I made it to Koh Tao in record time, but paid the price by sacrificing my precious ankles.
I’m typing this out on a tiny smartphone with 5% battery in a power outage in the pitch black of dark in a sweaty hostel. No generator to be seen just tiny torches whilst all other places on the street are running just fine. I would find this irritable under normal circumstances but with only 8 hours sleep in the last 72 I don’t even know if I’m capable of this human emotion any more.
Going to sleep for England and give a thorough update in the morning.

Leave a Reply

